SLIDESHOW: Minor Hockey gives out awards

Players, coaches, parents and friends gather for Clearwater Minor Hockey's year-end dinner and awards ceremony on April 6

Prenovice (l-r) coach Elijah Wicks

Prenovice (l-r) coach Elijah Wicks

Players, coaches, parents and friends gather for Clearwater and District Minor Hockey Association’s year-end dinner and awards ceremony on Thursday evening, April 6 in the North Thompson Sportsplex.

In the slideshow are:

• Prenovice – Coach Elijah Wicks, Parker Poisson- Best All Around, Hunter Atwater- Most Sportsmanlike, Coach Brett Colborne. Missing Daryl Haring- Hardest Worker.

• Novice – Coach Elijah Wicks, Torin Murray- Hardest Worker, Evan Cooke-Most Sportsmanlike, Chace Smith- Best All Around, Coach Brett Colborne.

• Atoms – Coach-Barb Coates, Cohen Hunt- Best All Around, Ryder McGravey- Hardest Worker, Coach- Scott MacDonald. Missing Sam Jensen- Most Sportsmanlike.

• Peewee – Coach Mark Green, Devin Holland- Most Sportsmanlike, Cassidy Tucker- Best All Around, Brendan Green-Hardest Worker, Coach-Jamie Fischer.

• Bantam – Coach Donald Collins, Matthew Lavigne-Most Sportsmanlike, Adam Gordon- Hardest Worker, Angus Allchin-Best Allchin.

Midget Rep – Coach Ole Kjenstad, Matthew Lawless-Most Sportsmanlike, Julien Dewey- Best All Around, Mason Wadlegger- Hardest Worker.

• Jr Ref Award- Soli Barstow with Ole Kjenstad (Sr Ref Award- Grant Harrison was not present).

• Volunteer of the Year- Gord Elliot (l) with CDMA president Ole Kjenstad.

• Coach of the Year- Ole Kjenstad (l) with Donald Collins.