Clearwater Secondary School announces award winners for 2017-2018 school year

Celebrating student achievements

Jr. Art – Kaitlyn Jeanson, Lynden Schrauwen, Taniah Toscano

Sr. Art – Haliya Arduini, Grace Porter

Most Valuable Musician – Grayson Panko

Jr. Home Economics – Juniper Wadlegger

Sr. Home Economics – Foods – Grace Porter, Morgan Thomas

Computer Skills – Aiden Cairns, Chris Dame, Ryley Phillips

Wood Products Manufacturing – Keanen Bromley, Mason Wadlegger

Gr. 8 Girl Athlete – Cassidy Tucker

Gr. 8 Boy Athlete – Matthew Lavigne

Jr. Girl Athlete – Juniper Wadlegger

Jr. Boy Athlete – Jayden Kjenstad

Sr. Girl Athlete – Annika Wadlegger

Sr. Boy Athlete – Keanen Bromley

Daryl Pipev Mem. Award – Outstanding Athlete – Cedrik Menard

Jr. PE – Solamyn Barstow, Josee Cooperman

Sr. PE – John Meyer

Jr. English – Josee Cooperman

Sr. English – Emily Giesbrecht

Jr. Creative Writing – Isabelle Christensen

Sr. Creative Writing – Wyatt Dame

Jr. French – Dalton Carr

Jr. Social Studies – Josee Cooperman, Juniper Wadlegger

Sr. Social Studies – Grayson Panko, Jenny Panko

Jr. Mathematics – Isabelle Christensen, Josee Cooperman, Blake Simpson

Sr. Mathematics – Emily Giesbrecht

Jr. Science – Isabelle Christensen

Sr. Science – Emily Giesbrecht

Service Award – Montana Bardi, Keanen Bromley, Dalton Carr, Cameron Chayer, Emma Collins, Josee Cooperman, Wyatt Dame, Savannah Dee, Sunny Deugau, Hannah-Lee Elliot, Taylyne Elliot, Emily Giesbrecht, Kaitlyn Hunter, Kaitlyn Jeanson, Claire Meyer, Saaya Miyata, Grayson Panko, Jenny Panko, Parker Thomas, Annika Wadlegger, Juniper Wadlegger, Paytten Yurkiw

Principal’s Service Award – Ahmae Eakins

Award to Parent – Marie Dee

Award to a Community Member – Jean Nelson

Perfect Attendance – Dayton Flegel

Effort Award (gr. 8) – Reegan Yurkiw

Effort Award (gr. 9) – Kaitlyn Jeanson, Piet Oud

Effort Award (gr. 10) – Josee Cooperman, Juniper Wadlegger

Effort Award (gr. 11) – Tracy Allen

Effort Award (gr. 12) – Wyatt Dame

Honour Roll –

Year 1

Tracy Allen, Claire Arduini, Jaime Ball, Desirae Bond, Katelynne Christensen, Parker Collins, Seth Cooperman, Ella Elliot, Braxton Hall, Laci Hancock, Makalu Hokai, Brody Jeanson, Matthew Lavigne, Kelly Ludbrook, Hannah MacDonald, Riley Phillips, Logan Ramsay, Kristen Regier, Abubakar Sharif, Blake Simpson, Zandreya Streek, Harris Thomas, Rose Thon, Cassidy Tucker, Vienna Wadlegger, Reegan Yurkiw

Year 2

Montana Bardi, Aiden Cairns, Dalton Carr, Christopher Dame, Daphne Dodd, Bohdan Dowker, Tanner Hancock, Kaitlyn Jeanson, Claire Meyer, Saaya Miyata, Taniah Toscano, Mason Wadlegger

Year 3

Jasmine Carr, Isbelle Christensen, Emma Collins, Josee Cooperman, Wyatt Dame, Erik Giesbrecht, Ryley Griffin, Annika Wadlegger, Juniper Wadlegger

Year 4

Mitchell Chayer, Ashley Foster, Ryan Green, Cedrik Menard, Grayson Panko, Jenny Panko

Year 5

Savannah Dee, Emily Giesbrecht, Morgan Thomas

Highest Achievement (gr. 8) – Katelynne Christensen, Hannah MacDonald, Cassidy Tucker, Vienna Wadlegger

Highest Achievement (gr. 9) – Dalton Carr

Highest Achievement (gr. 10) – Josee Cooperman

Highest Achievement (gr. 11) – Grayson Panko

Highest Achievement – Practical and Fine Arts (gr. 12) – Morgan Thomas

Highest Achievement – Academic (gr. 12) – Emily Giesbrecht

Govenor General’s Award 2017 – Stacia Panko

Govenor General’s Award 2018 – Emily Giesbrecht

Most Improved – Tracy Allen

Jr. Citizenship – Dalton Carr, Josee Cooperman, Piet Oud

Sr. Citizenship – Savannah Dee

Jr. All Round – Dallas Tucker, Juniper Wadlegger

Sr. All Round / Fred Allan Memorial Bursary – Emily Giesbrecht

Like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter

Just Posted

North Thompson Fish and Game Club hold open house

The North Thompson Fish and Game Club Society’s (NTF&G) Open House at… Continue reading

Clearwater Fire Department adds building to facility

The building, bought from Wells Gray Search and Rescue, will be used for different types of training

Back in Time

50 YEARS AGO: Residents of Vavenby gathered at the Centennial Park for… Continue reading

Pipeline protesters move ‘tiny house’ camp north after leader’s arrest

Kanahus Manuel says on Facebook group has moved to the work camp at Blue River

Update: Park pipeline protesters say arrest is a ‘declaration of war’

Led by Kanahus Manuel, the Tiny House Warriors moved into park in Clearwater last week

Through your lens: Okanagan wildfires

Check out some of the captivating images and video from social media of the wildfires

Canadian government threatens to retaliate if Trump imposes auto tariffs

U.S president had suggested that auto imports pose a national security risk to the U.S.

Wildfire evacuation order forces bride to search for new wedding venue

Fitzpatrick Family Vineyards is under an order due to the Mount Eneas wildfire south of Peachland

Recent online kitten abuse video raises serious social media questions

UBC and UFV profs weigh in on the subject of online sharing, shaming, and our digital landscape

UPDATED: ICBC fights back against claims that it’s ‘ripping off’ B.C. RV drivers

Canadian Taxpayers Federation is urging the provincial government to open up ICBC to competition

Summerland issues State of Local Emergency in response to wildfire

Two homes under evacuation order; evacuation alert remains in place as result of wildfire

A brother’s determination pushes B.C. cyclist to ride 2,500 km for heart care

#Cunnycan: Ryan Cunningham ‘pushing the envelope’ to support brother Craig’s foundation

B.C. hockey coach, nurse was killed in case of mistaken identity, police say

In Surrey, Paul Bennett’s wife makes a tearful plea for help in finding her husband’s killer

Lower Mainland blueberry farms expect solid season

Blueberry Council of B.C. says season will be better than last year

Most Read