The principal merry-go-round is now in operation

Mike Bowden is transferring from Raft River elementary to Dufferin elementary

Dale Bass – Kamloops This Week

With the impending end of this school year, the annual shuffle of principals and vice-principals in the Kamloops-Thompson school district has begun.

Principal appointments and transfers for the 2013-2014 school year, which begins in September, include:

• Raft River elementary: Shaun McKenna (currently vice-principal in Coast Mountain School District);

• Michael Bowden: Transferring from Raft River elementary to Dufferin elementary.

• Barriere elementary:  Gord Cumming (currently vice-principal at Westysde secondary);

• Barriere secondary: Ken Rife (currently principal at Lloyd George elementary);

• Pinantan elementary: Colleen Topolovec (currently vice-principal at Dallas elementary);

• Savona elementary: Grant Reilly (currently principal of Ashcroft elementary in the Gold Trail school district);

• McGowan Park elementary: Cori Wickes (currently vice-principal at Beattie School of the Arts);

• Bert Edwards elementary: Paul Hembling (currently vice-principal at Barriere secondary);

• Anthony Rempel: Transferring from Aberdeen elementary to Arthur Hatton elementary;

• Sally Zryd: Transferring from Pacific Way elementary to Aberdeen elementary;

• Jake Schmidt: Transferring from Bert Edwards Science and Technology School to Pacific Way elementary;


Vice-principal announcements will be made later in the month.